Outstanding Results

Hole in One

All golfers strive for the Holy Grail of golf (a hole in one).  Actuaries have calculated the chance of an average golfer making a hole in one at approximately 12,500 to 1.

At GLGC, 94 holes in one have been aced by 91 golfers. Tony Wood leads the way with three aces – 1 July 2000 on the (165m) 5th, 14 May 2008 on the (190m) 3rd and 2 September 2013 on the 5th again.  
Three other members have scored two aces:
James Franklin 19 August 2007 and 30 May 2012 both on the short (135m) 17th
Leon Carter 11 May 2002 on the 17th and 1 May 2013 on the long (192m) 11th
Rick Bowen 8th Aug 2009 on the 17th & 12th Aug 2015 on the 11th

View the Register of Holes-in-One – 2017 for all the details.  

 Member’s Only Results

2015 Club Champions

The Club Championships sponsored by Waterland were held in November,  Nathan Willett was a 2nd (2010) time men’s Champion while Adele Douglas reversed last years result with a strong win as the Women’s champion. 

See the full results below:
Club Championships 2015 – Men Gross
Men Nett – Club Championships 2015
Women Club Championships 2015

2014-15 Honour Board Winners

The 2014-15 season was highlighted by some outstanding results from our Women members.  Wins included Adele Douglas and Belinda Stirling winning the Shootout, Belinda won Women’s Club Champion, Adele the Best Scratch Women’s player and both figured prominently in other honour board events. View Trophy Winners 2014-2015  for a full list of winners.

Brooker Medal winners

Jake Davies & Adele Douglas with Capt Bob and Lesley







Club Championships November 2014

The Men’s Club Championships were held from 22 to 30 November. The Champion for the 7th time is stalwart Ross McLoughlin playing off scratch with a 4 shot winning margin. The major prize winners are : Club Champion –Ross McLoughlin (297) R/U A Grade Gross Adam Hayes (304) 3rd Nathan Price (306) 4th Jake Davies (311) A Grade Nett 1st Simon Hiscock (275) 2nd Billy Stewart (288) 3rd Abul Rizvi (290) B Grade Gross 1st Wayne Bennett (349) 2nd Kevin Flanagan (351) 3rd Greg Gill (354) B Grade Nett 1st Tony Wood (298) in playoff 2nd John Smith (298) 3rd Michael Dalton (299) C Grade Gross 1st Brett Halliday (384) in playoff 2nd Buck Rogers (384) 3rd James Bright (386) C Grade Nett 1st Vu Nguyen (293) 2nd Jason Sporer (295) 3rd Corey Connolly (301) Women’s Gross 1st Belinda Stirling (348) in playoff 2nd Adele Douglas (348) Women’s Nett 1st Cathy Chan (301) 2nd Sue Hanley (313) c/b Senior Gross Bob Wade (328) Net Bruce Lovett (299)

Foursomes Championships  26 October and 9 November 2014

The Foursomes Club Championship is a Nett event for teams of Men and teams of Women. This year 25 Men’s team and 10 Women’s teams entered. Results over 36 Holes are for the Men and the Women.